Sunday, 11 December 2016

Wye with Hinxhill Parish Council


Vinny McLean parish clerk
Tel: 01233 812459
Cllr Noel Ovenden Chair of Parish Council
Tel: 07802338614
Cllr Tony Shoults Vice Chair of Council
Tel: 07968 856 724
Cllr Richard Bartley Tel: 01233 811966
Cllr Jasper Bouverie Tel: 07515 861589
Cllr Rebecca Coxon
Cllr Julie Dod
Cllr Bruce McKay Tel: 01233 813960
Cllr David Reece Tel: 01233 812130
Village Hall Bookings Justine Haskell
Tel: 07504 839858
Burial Clerk Tel: 01233812459
Wye Benefice Tel: 01233 813793
Wye Community Warden Richard Sinden
Tel: 07969 583 920
Wye Surgery Tel: 01233 884585
Fax: 0844 3879419
Search site
Latest News Neighbourhood Plan Councillors
Planning and Development Council Meetings Agendas & Minutes Community

    Welcome to Wye

The Parish Council consists of eleven elected councillors* who meet every month (usually on the first Thursday) to discuss issues affecting the immediate area and its inhabitants. These meetings are open to the public. Agendas and minutes are posted on this website. An annual general meeting, where councillors provide a summary of the year’s activities in the village, takes place in mid-May. The village is currently conducting a Neighbourhood Plan and the final stage of this, the referendum, will be held this year. Further information will be posted here when available.


The Council also oversees the activities of the Wye Children’s Playing Field Charity (302898) and has representation on the Wye Village Hall and Recreation Ground Charity (number: 302899).

Wye also has an active business association, a village discussion forum, a farmers’ market, and a food festival.

*Wye Parish Council currently has several vacancies. If you are interested in becoming a Parish Councillor please contact the Clerk for details.


This is the official site for Parish Council information. For more informal updates on activities in Wye and a whole range of local debates, please have a look at Our Place Wye, Wyeweb and Jasper Bouverie's blog.

es2 website builder and content management system designed by EiS Kent. Tel: 0300 065 8800. Copyright 2016 Kent County Council.
Terms, Privacy & Accessibility | About Cookies